“uncomplicated things”

Written for:  Imaginary Gardens With Real Toads:  Micro-poetry
The object of this challenge is to write a poem in no more than 10 lines (but you may write in fewer than 10 lines all the way down to a single American sentence). Choose your own form or write in free verse, if preferred.

Cohen moon

Free Wallpaper Text Added: © Leonard Cohen

Uncomplicate your life;

purge unnecessary things.

http://withrealtoads.blogspot.com/

 

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “uncomplicated things”

  1. Kathleen says:

    Good advise!
    Email me, please!!

    Like

Comments are closed.