Tantalizing Tango

Written for:  Imaginary Gardens With Live Toads
Today’s challenge is to express dance through poetry. Pick a photo, a quote, video…Pick whatever inspires you. Write a new poem.

“Every dance is a kind of fever chart, a graph of the heart”. Martha Graham

tango

(found on PInterest)

Tango me in red seduction.
My body flows and ebbs
with your timely tides.
Your arms hold my passion
though it is only a dance.

http://withrealtoads.blogspot.com/

 

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Tantalizing Tango

  1. Tango me in red seduction… ooooh yes

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kanzensakura says:

    they say the rhumba is the dance of love…I always thought it was the tango, especially the Argentinian tango. I love this poem!

    Like

  3. Oh, this is beautiful seduction… Thank you so much for writing for the prompt!

    Like

  4. qbit says:

    First line is a killer!!

    Like

  5. Love the tango me… yes that’s seduction.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. oldegg says:

    No, no, no! It is not only a dance. It is a test to see how you feel in each others arms without commitment.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. the tango is so passionate – surely more than a dance 🙂 I love it in the movie Zorro… 🙂

    Like

  8. Loved this….. crispy!!!

    Like

  9. i love the tango:)

    Like

  10. Gillena Cox says:

    And the tango is such a dramatic vibrant dance form. Luv this poem

    much love…

    Like

  11. Wonderful quote, wonderful image, wonderful verse!

    Like

  12. hypercryptical says:

    Lovely. Seduction down to a T!
    Anna :o]

    Like

  13. lilliansthomas says:

    This is a very compact poem, Every word adds to the allure. You put us in that emotional moment of seduction. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Comments are closed.