Father and Son

Written for:  Carpe Diem #1236 – Mirror by Juame Plensa
A very significant part of Plensa’s work is in the field of sculpture in the public space. Installed in cities in Spain, France, Japan, England, Korea, Germany, Canada, USA, etc., these pieces have won many prizes and citations, including the Mash Award for Excellence in Public Sculpture, which the artist received in London in 2009 for his work Dream.
Jaume Plensa’s work can be seen regularly at the Galerie Lelong in Paris at Galerie Lelong in New York, and the Richard Gray Gallery in Chicago and New York. (Source:
http://www.jaumeplensa.com)

Mirror James Plensa

by Jaume Plensa

looking in the mirror
my hair turned gray and thin
deep wounds of time
however … I smile as I see the cherry
bloom again, another year to my account

© Chèvrefeuille (our host)

Here is my attempt:

son sits with bent head
wisdom from lips of father
heeding his words

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.