Snapshots Out of Order

Written for:  The Sunday Whirl, Wordle #310

Words:  surrender, follow, heat, scan, trip, archaic, bend, stitch, scent, sail, shine, sliver

Slivers of shimmering heat shine
and bend like archaic fun-house
mirrors. Scan horizon where sails
gleam, surrendering to flow
of ocean waters. Follow flight
of far off seagulls, like tiny
stitches in the sky. Here
is the scent of life.
What a long, strange trip
it has been so far. Patches
pass my vision, memories
of my life bending
into fun-house mirrors.

https://sundaywhirl.wordpress.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go on, leave a comment. Keep my ink purple.

