Raging

Written for:  dVerse Poets Pub – Quadrille #34 (posted by WhimsyGizmo) – “storm”

Storm rages
in my stomach,
shooting waves
as high as my brain,
straining my heart
with red buttons
of panic. I am manic.
Need to shut down, or
drop out. Believe
it is a Noah’s Ark
situation, and I did
not make the boat.

https://dversepoets.com

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Raging

  1. Janice says:

    I really like this…I relate to the stomache pains and the Noah ending is priceless.

    Like

  2. whimsygizmo says:

    Great take! I love this!

    Like

  3. I got this sinking feeling that the ark is leaking.

    Like

  4. Nan Mykel says:

    Oooh, I sense the overwhelm!

    Like

Comments are closed.