Uncategorized

Written for:  The Sunday Whirl, Wordle #302

Words:  empty, mercy, bind, gift, forever, flighty, free, cost, sign, spare, jar, groove

Do not care
if jar
is half empty
or half full.
Too free to be
bound up in
a category.
Make my own
grooves, my
own record
album. Titled,
“Gift of Flight”
at no cost, no
signature required.
Remember to have mercy
for those forever caught
up in a box of their own
design. Spare some
time to think of them.
If you can, fill up
their jars.

http://sundaywhirl.wordpress.com

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Uncategorized

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    Love this. 🙂

    Like

  2. colonialist says:

    Well done!
    The ‘linky’ link seems to have gone awry, somehow, giving a ‘Page Not Found’.

    Like

  3. Sherry Marr says:

    I love this, Sara. I have misplaced your email address, kiddo. Would you please email me at wildwomantwo@gmail.com? I have a question.

    Like

Comments are closed.