Breakdown

Written for:  The Sunday Whirl, Wordle #301

Words:  season, seep, limb, crack, crimped, blues, breathe, cold, snapped, overlapping, stones, grass

There’s a crimp
in my life.
I’m cracking,
nerves snapping,
cannot breathe.
Anxiety seeps
into my bones.
I want to throw
stones in cold
clear water, watch
them ripple over
laps of waves.
I’m seasoned
with blues, not
blue grass tunes.
Feel like climbing
limbs of a tree
up to top, where
I can stop moving,
and just observe
without being seen.

https://sundaywhirl.wordpress.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Breakdown

  1. Jae Rose says:

    Ah yes to climb trees and dangle upside down again – how quickly time passes

    Like

  2. A sorrowful tale indeed. Superb use of the words.

    My Sunday Whirl – Heaven can wait

    Like

  3. MYRNA ZACH says:

    if only

    >

    Like

  4. and just observe
    without being seen

    Surreptitiously does it! One need not have to bother others unnecessarily

    Hank

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.