Daily Archives: May 29, 2017

The Move Is On!

Hi all my virtual friends out there, The Purple Pen and crew are in the process of moving back to New York. This might make my comments and postings a bit sparse for a time, but I will stop in … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | 4 Comments

Class Act

Written for:  Imaginary Gardens With Real Toads:  Weekend Mini-Challenge, People and Places  (posted by Kim) In poetry we use imagery to convey moments, emotions, objects, animals, people and places. Sometimes we can convey someone’s personality through place and vice versa … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , , | 10 Comments

Breakdown

Written for:  The Sunday Whirl, Wordle #301 Words:  season, seep, limb, crack, crimped, blues, breathe, cold, snapped, overlapping, stones, grass There’s a crimp in my life. I’m cracking, nerves snapping, cannot breathe. Anxiety seeps into my bones. I want to … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , , , , | 6 Comments