Young Monk

Written for:  Carpe Diem Namasté, The Spiritual Way #8 Spiritual Imagination
You can choose the image you want to use yourself.
Try to create a haiku, tanka or other Japanese poetry form with the focus on the “deeper spiritual meaning”. I think the images I have chosen have all such a deeper meaning, but to explore that and to “get that deeper meaning”, you have to meditate and contemplate on those images, or the image of your choice.

Mountain Monk

Young mountain monk

maintaining focus
stillness in forest silence
cradled in lap of tree

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Young Monk

  1. Marie Elena says:

    “cradled in lap of tree” says so very much.

    Like

  2. ihatepoetry says:

    Excellent description of the image – well done.

    Like

  3. A fine inspired haiku Sara. I am glad that you have chosen this image, because in my opinion this image is spirituality.

    Like

Go on, leave a comment. Keep my ink purple.

