WFUN

Written for: Poets United Midweek Motif~News Media
Write a new documentary poem OR a new poem that comments on news media

“All I know is just what I read in the papers, and that’s an alibi for my ignorance.”
― Will Rogers

Kardashians give party
Hilary speaks out, blames interference
Record-breaking girl scout sales
Trump says, “I did not know it would be this hard.”
Man throws banana at monkey
     Here now, The News . . .

http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WFUN

  1. oldegg says:

    The Mad Hatter’s tea party looks so sane in comparison with what we are observing in the US these days

    Like

  2. therisa says:

    Some days, it’s hard to tell, what is really the news, and what is really fluff that distracts us, from being truly engaged, with the world around us.

    Like

  3. Susan Chast says:

    Hahaha! Ouch.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Khaya Ronkainen says:

    It certainly proves hard nowadays to separate truth from fiction. 🙂

    Like

  5. sanaarizvi says:

    I would love to throw something at him… lol

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Rosemary Nissen-Wade says:

    I guess that sums it up!

    Like

  7. Sherry Marr says:

    OMG, I laughed out loud at this one. I LOVE IT! PERFECT!

    Like

Comments are closed.