Blues

Written for: Poetic Asides #390
For today’s prompt, pick a music genre, make that the title of your poem, and then write a poem. So your poem could be titled “Jazz;” “Baby, I got the blues;” “Heavy Metal Heartache;” “Rockabilly Rumble;” or whatever else you can devise. Have fun with it and see you on Saturday!

She took my dog
She took my cat
How you like that?

She hocked my ring
Said, “Y’all can’t sing”
How you like that?

She took my car,
I’m stranded far
Away with my guitar.
Now I’m playing blues in bars.
Tell me how you like that.

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.