A Friend Grieves

Written for: Imaginary Gardens With Real Toads: Poetry sharing

A friend grieves
for a loss-a lone leaf
of a fully blossomed
maple at onset of Autumn.

A friend grieves-
one tear in a pool
overflowing with
salted waters of sorrow.

A friend grieves-
Heart an empty shell
in blue-black indigo
of a raging ocean.

http://withrealtoads.blogspot.com

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.