Some Things About Giggling

Written for:  dVerse:  Quadrille #27  (posted by whimsygizmo)

For today’s Q44, I would like you to giggle.

Give it a good loud verb voice. Or allow it its noun-dom. Add a couple of letters and turn it into an adjective or adverb: giggling, giggly.

Write us a silly poem, like Shel Silverstein:

screenshot-2017-02-23-17-25-29.png

Tee-hee, hah-hah, ho-ho
Language of Giggle–same
wherever you go.

Ever try to suppress a giggle
when you know timing is wrong?
Give your fingers and toes a wiggle.

I hate being tickled
except pink with joy.
Love the word ‘pickle.’

https://dversepoets.com

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Some Things About Giggling

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    “Language of Giggle-same” – I LOVE this. I think I might be fluent in it, actually. So happy to be in such good company. 🙂

    Like

  2. frankhubeny says:

    I imagine suppressing a giggle would be hard to do especially if one knew one shouldn’t giggle at that time.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Suppressing giggles would make me explode.

    Like

  4. hypercryptical says:

    Suppressing giggles is difficult and finally burst forth with a splurt!
    Kind regards
    Anna :o]

    Like

  5. Bev says:

    Pickles and tickles, wiggles and giggles. A fun verse!

    Like

  6. Gillena Cox says:

    cute giggle-write

    much love…

    Like

  7. Oh this is adorable!❤️ Beautifully rendered.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Grace says:

    Pickles and giggles go together ~

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.