The Land of Lalamilty

Written for:  Imaginary Gardens with Real Toads:  “Stuff and Nonsense”

Given the mood in my country over the last month, I wanted to steer today’s prompt in a more lighthearted direction. Art doesn’t have to be serious to be meaningful. Sometimes a smile or even a full belly laugh can be more healing than somber contemplation.

I’ve created three nonsense words I would like you to incorporate in your poem:
snarfdiffanous, rhambangle and lalamilty.

In land of Lalamilty
it often gets chilly.
Children in rhambangles
sometimes get tangled
in long locks leaving hair a mess.
Only snooty girls feel snarfdiffanous.

http://withrealtoads.blogspot.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Land of Lalamilty

  1. Rommy says:

    Cute! I doubt the snooty ones get tangled much, but I imagine the other children are grateful for that.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love find myself in a tangle… love it.

    Like

  3. Sherry Marr says:

    Perfect!!!! I can see those snooty snardiffanous girls.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh those snooty girls…this is darling

    Like

Comments are closed.