“morning walk”

Written for:  Carpe Diem Special #222 Candy’s 2nd “morning walk” (tanka)

morning walk
summer sun beats down
on her head
breeze plays with golden tresses
covered by her silken scarf

two ruby red lips
parted in a flirty smile
tease the tired farmer
shapely form comes after dark
courtesan of midnight dreams

© Candy

the day has gone
the night belongs to them –
red light district

© Chèvrefeuille (our host)

Here is my attempt:

surreal morning
on path, impression of trees–
Monet in fog

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “morning walk”

  1. Nice haiku Sara … I like the sphere of Monet.

    Like

Comments are closed.