Extremities

Written for:  Poetic Bloomings2 – An Etheree

Extremities

Hands
and feet
always cold,
at least my heart
is warm in winter.
Circulation, you say,
and you are probably right
despite fact that I deny it.
My advancing age most likely plays
a role in icy cold extremities.

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Extremities

  1. sueashby7 says:

    Extremities is fabulously written. Utilizing the sense of touch and counteracting the detriments of aging with the warmth of a human’s heart is both brilliant and touching. I love the way you put this one together. Keep it up, I am loving your talent.

    Like

  2. kaykuala h says:

    Advancing age does play a role, perhaps. Wonderful etheree Sara!

    Hank

    Like

Comments are closed.