Four PM

Written for: Poetic Asides November 2016 Chapbook Challenge – Day 13 Write about something that happens regularly.

dogs have inner clocks
every day, play time next door.
Before four, they whine
dinner on the horizon
playtime over, whines at five.

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Four PM

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    I love this. 🙂 At our house, the dog eats when she wants. Now the cat, that’s another matter. 6am, and 6pm. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kiwinana says:

    Love it so true, you can rely on a dog all the time.

    Like

Comments are closed.