Haiku Wordle

Written for:  Carpe Diem Full Circle #2-2016

Let me first tell you what the challenge “Full Circle” means:

I call it ”Full Circle” because the goal is to write haiku with the twelve (12) words I will give. It’s a kind of word-whirl and you have to use the words given in the clock-wise direction. So every word has to come in the line of it’s place on the clock e.g. rainbow you have to use for line one (1) and autumn for line two (2) and so on.

I will give you twelve (12) words (for every ”hour”) one word. The goal is to write haiku using the words as given in the clockwise way.

1. rain
2. young leaves
3. buds
4. mountain
5. silence
6. monk
7. river
8. summer breeze
9. she
10. snow
11. sparrow (s)
12. blue sky

rainstorm whooshes in
young leaves protect and surround
small shivering rosebuds

high on mountain top
earthly sounds are silenced
monk takes a vow

a river of tears
softened by a summer breeze
she sobs

scent of snow in air
the sparrow is not fooled
looking at blue sky

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.