Offerings of Earth

Written for:  Poets United, Poetry Pantry #324, “We Are Not Alone!  (posted by Mary)
north_america_from_low_orbiting_satellite_suomi_npp

When I see photos
of other planets–
ringed, pock-marked,
glowing, red–I feel
that my own explorations
have been grains of sand.
Imagine visiting every place
on earth, remembering richness
of cultures, knowledge gained.
For me, earth is vast,
and exploration unlimited.

http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Offerings of Earth

  1. thotpurge says:

    Love the idea of visiting every place on earth… at least as much as time, money and health will allow…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. ZQ says:

    I agree… nice thoughts

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Jae Rose says:

    The world is as big or as small as we want it to be – imagination is perhaps the key..if we are open to it’s offerings who knows where we may venture (did you get the purple lantern we sent you 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I dig your images right out of the gate!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sanaa Rizvi says:

    I love this – no doubt the earth has much to offer 💖

    Liked by 2 people

  6. annell4 says:

    It is everywhere, it is here….love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Gillena Cox says:

    “For me, earth is vast,
    and exploration unlimited.”

    luv your superlative aspect of exploration

    thanks for dropping in at my Sunday Standard this week

    much love…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I think there are so many places to visit, so vast, so I explore whatever is in front of me… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Susan says:

    Amen to that! Many grains of sand will make one whole beach.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    It sounds as if you are determined to be an explorer always. Good for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Rosemary Nissen-Wade says:

    Ah, yes! The times when I was fortunate enough to travel, I felt I could just keep going forever (if someone would foot the bill!).

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.