Beside the pond

Written for:  Carpe Diem #1072, Paint

Paint … sometimes we need it to create our haiga, or another wonderful painting. Haiku, as we know, is an impression, a painting with words … so maybe that is the goal for today:

Try to create a haiku or tanka in which you use paint or try to “paint with words” … I know you all can do it …

the-narrow-road-to-the-deep-north-1

Haiga by Buson part of Narrow Road to the Deep North (source: wikiart)

 

epcot-08-japan

beside the pond
filled with fiery orange
he watches koi fish,
brushes, paints, and paper set
Can he blend colors to capture koi?

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beside the pond

  1. lynn__ says:

    I like his artful method of fishing…and your “fiery orange” is gorgeous!

    Like

  2. magyar says:

    __ Looking deeply, I see the eyes and noses of the stone faces at the -right side- of this photo. _m

    a brook flows
    breath to this pond of koi
    stones watch

    Like

Comments are closed.