“the night has fallen”

Written for:  Carpe Diem Special (3rd guest) – Herman Van Rompuy’s “The night has fallen.”

the night has fallen
the bare branches can be seen
even more lonely

© Herman van Rompuy

on a bare branch
a crow has stopped
autumn dusk

© Matsuo Basho

the last sunrays
painting shadows on the white wall
abandoned farm

© Chèvrefeuille (our host)

Here is my attempt:

In October’s chill
the sun pales earlier
a day whirls by

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “the night has fallen”

  1. Interesting take Sara! The world whirls by!

    Hank

    Like

Comments are closed.