Feeling Of Reward

Written for:  Poets United Midweek Motif~Teaching
Write a new poem that reveals teaching from your experience as teacher, student or observer.

“I urge you to be teachers so that you can join with children as the co-collaborators in a plot to build a little place of ecstasy and poetry and gentle joy”
― Jonathan Kozol

I have not
taught in any school
yet I hope
to have passed
some knowledge on to another,
and helped them to learn.

http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Feeling Of Reward

  1. Susan says:

    Yes. School is only one environment of learning. I’m sure you have!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sherry Marr says:

    We learn most by living, and I am sure your life wisdom has impacted many. Your poems have taught me much.

    Like

  3. thotpurge says:

    I agree, school is only one medium to teach. Real life lessons are invaluable.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sumana Roy says:

    i like the appeal of the poem and its genuine and honest note….nice…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. oldegg says:

    I am sure many mediocre students wish they paid more attention as life lessons are much harder!

    Like

  6. Don’t we all. Well recognised.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    If it’s any comfort (and I hope it is), school is not necessarily the best place to learn, and certified teachers (of which I am one) are not always the best people to teach us!

    Like

Comments are closed.