Hair Fibonacci

Written for:  Poetic Asides #369 – Write a pattern poem.
Yes, this is based off today’s prompt number: 3-6-9; the next number would be 12, right? So yeah, there are number patterns, but also patterns in how people act and re-act to situations, patterns in animal behavior, and even weather patterns (I’m sure my meteorologist/storm chasing brother appreciates me mentioning the weather in one of my prompts). Whatever pattern you follow, I hope you have fun.

Long
hair
nearly
all her life.
She yearns for a change,
fears breaking established pattern.
Scissors cut and shaped, locks lie on floor. She feels weightless.

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.