Morning Sight

Written for:  Carpe Diem Tokubetsudesu #91, Ese’s Voice

how softly it brushes
against the bare backs of mountains
a wandering cloud

© Ese

Ese has eyes for the most tiny things in nature and around her, here is an example of a haiku by Ese in which you can read this:

two sets of footprints
disappear in the white sand
-a seagull and i

© Ese

velvet touch of wings
among evergreen vines
my palm blossoms

butterfly house-
so still on the glass ceiling
does he long for the sky?

old plastic pen-
pale butterfly keeps floating
along with my memories

© Ese

fragile shadow
dances on the white wall
a Holly Blue

© Chèvrefeuille (our host)

Here is my attempt:

Sky split in two
shelf of unbroken white clouds
below blue expanse

 

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York, though I now embrace the Pacific Northwest as home, residing with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morning Sight

  1. Wow Sara this is one of your best haiku … really nice. Chapeau!

    Like

Comments are closed.