A Gift

Written for:  Carpe Diem Theme Week (6) 6 haiku by Jane Reichhold

New Year:

New Year’s snow
a radiance in dark pines
white full moon

Spring:

the night is shortened
by your letters on the pillow
here beside me

Summer:

I come to you clothed
only in the dampness of fog
and our dancing

Autumn:

autumn’s summer heat
on a white paper you drew
a smiling sun

Winter:

home again
raking in the Zen garden
the oldest pattern

Here is my attempt for Jane:

a gift
lesson taught by great teacher
stays with you always

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.