Apple

Written for:  Carpe Diem #997 apple

Apple 2016

Celts recognized all of the features of the apple tree and viewed it as pleasing in every way. It was even a symbol of creativity (as well as creation) and was an emblem of art and poetry. The meaning of apple trees is also associated with virtue, and the tree (as well as the fruit) is a symbol of purity and motherhood. 
sweet perfume
fragile apple blossoms bloom
a child and its mom
© Chèvrefeuille (our host)

together as one
she … the one I cherish … the moon
apple blossoms so fragile

© Chèvrefeuille
Here is my attempt:
dressed in candy red
face flushed with heat of day
apple of his eye
About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apple

Comments are closed.