A Poem to Share

While in New York the past week, I was given a poem by a friend.  He composes music,
plays guitar, and has a beautiful gift for language.  I am sharing his poem with all of you, and hope you find it as touching as I did.

Sal's Poem2.jpg

 

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Poem to Share

  1. A beautiful gift for language, she says. Extraordinary, I’d say!

    If you may have posted for the scheduled prompt for tomorrow. Please revisit and repost. I can be a knucklehead sometimes! If you haven’t yet, I don’t even know what I’m talking about! 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.