Organically Yours

Written for:  Poets United Midweek Motif~Organic
What experience do you have with things “organic”?  Write a new poem with an organic theme or refrain.  

organic-food-quotes-5

That may be organic,
but is it sustainable?
Hot new terminology
here in Portland.
Range-free, cage-free,
no GMOs, no antibiotics,
cultured, non-iodized,
fresh from the farm–
no pesticides.

Bon appetit!

http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Organically Yours

  1. Susan says:

    We have to be careful to define natural when so much is “naturally derived.” You got a chuckle from me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Be careful what you wish for.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oldegg says:

    Anything that encourages us to buy with enticing claims is suspect immediately!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jae Rose says:

    It is a complex business – I admire people who try but largely i think i agree with the undertones that i sensed in this poem – we can do as much as we can

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sherry Marr says:

    In other words, real food…smiles. I wish all our food was of this description. I am so glad people are becoming so much more aware.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sumana Roy says:

    enjoyed the terminology 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mary says:

    Sounds good to me not to use pesticides, GMO’s, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mary says:

    Hi Sara, you ‘liked’ my comment on your poem….which really is not necessary. What I would like, and I am sure others would like as well, is a comment on their poem. Thanks. Truly, you would get MANY more visits if you would COMMENT on others…..especially those who have done you the courtesy of commenting on yours. Thanks.

    http://inthecornerofmyeye.blogspot.com/2016/04/spring-seeding.html

    Like

Comments are closed.