Green

Written for:  Carpe Diem Theme Week #2 Color Your Life — Green
Green is the color that belongs to the 4th chakra Anahata (at the center of the chest also called Heart Chakra). It’s stimulating healing and makes self-love stronger and with that the love for others. As I already mentioned in my ‘Red’-post Green is the spiritual color for love. Green is aligned with Venus and the Moon and has effect on our ability to share unconditional love and compassion. Wow! What a strong color!

Green pools
Always shining with wisdom
my mother’s eyes

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Green

  1. What a wonderful tribute to your mom

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.