Writing Technique: “pseudo science”

Written for:  Carpe Diem #938, Iris Leaves
The “pseudo-science” technique is very close to the paradox but has a slight difference. This technique demonstrates a distorted view of science – one we think is not true, but has the possibility of being true.

iris leaves
I tie them to my feet
as sandal cords

© Basho (Tr. Jane Reichhold)

a falling sound
that sours my ears
plum rain

© Basho (Tr. Jane Reichhold)

the day ends
buttercups share their golden light –
the moon rises

© Chèvrefeuille (our host)

Here is my attempt:

plodding elephant–
I need his trunk
to water my garden

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.