Bazooka

Written for:  dVerse Poets Pub, Quadrille 3

We want a poem of exactly 44 words, including a word we provide.
So far for Q44, we’ve danced…we’ve lulled. Today, I want us to
bubble.

Bazooka bubblegum tasted
best. If you flipped
baseball cards, you had
to make do with a thin
square of no-taste
bubblegum. Double Bubble
was another choice; some preferred
to chew a fat piece of gum.
Only one came with a
joke inside–Bazooka!

http://dversepoets.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bazooka

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    YES. Bubbling down memory lane…
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bryan Ens says:

    That takes me back a few years! Loved those Bazooka comics!

    Like

Comments are closed.