Searcher

Written for:  Carpe Diem Theme Week #1, episode 4:  The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying:  Insight 3, “thinking about death gives life meaning”

“Death is in my opinion part of life, without thinking about death we can not live our life, or even better … without thinking about death we can not celebrate life. Look around you enjoy nature, enjoy the coming and going of the seasons in which life and death are each other’s best friends. If you look at living and dying as being part of nature, part of being human … than death can give meaning to life.”

in the backyard
the old Sakura has lost his blossom
until next spring

© Chèvrefeuille (our host)

Here is my attempt:

where is joy?
nature and friends surround you
in light of each day

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.nl/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.