Happy Feet

Written for:  dVerse Poets – As The Cookie Crumbles (Chinese New Year)
Today, I am presenting you all with some fortune strips – real ones pulled from random fortune cookies –  not computer generated fortune strips. Choose one of the “fortunes” and use it to write a poem. You will need to quote the fortune at the beginning of the poem as you would any other quote you would use and let us know it is the “fortune” you have chosen for your inspiration.
1. Your shoes will make you happy today.
2. A merry heart does good like a medicine.
3. Whenever possible keep it simple.
4. You are a lover of words

fortune-cookies

copyright Kanzensakura

“Your shoes will make you happy today.”

With taps on my shoes,
I dance away the blues.
click, click, click,
aren’t I slick?
Shiny black patent
on streets of Manhattan.
People pass by smiling.
Tap dance is beguiling.

http://dversepoets.com/

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York. I live with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. We spent eight lovely years in Portland, OR, but are in the process of returning to New York. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Feet

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    I wanted to tappy to this snappy little tune. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.