Daily Archives: October 26, 2015

Afterglow

Written for The Mag #291 Scooping my hands together to hold in your warmth. You scent my sheets. Your indent on my pillow is like a sculpture that I wish I could cast in stone. Every time you leave, I … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , , , | 10 Comments

Isn’t That . . .?

Written for Phoenix Rising, “Name Droppers” We’ll explore the famous people you’ve seen  or actually met in your lifetime. Write a tribute poem in their honor. Aside from Sir Paul, I had the privilege of meeting Olympian Jesse Owens when … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , ,

Midnight at the Cemetery

Written for:  The Sunday Whirl, Wordle #222 Words:  gear, demon, hour, ability, buddy, lane, trees, sell, theory, element, full, ground Theory has it, buddy, that the demon has full haunting ability for one hour, at midnight. That’s right. If you … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , ,