Daily Archives: October 11, 2013

Sharon Olds

Sharon speaks out, words travel from gut spilling their reality on her pages. One book is called, The Unswept Room, and that is how you get Sharon, unswept.   Written for http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com/verse first/ Choose one poet you adore and write … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , | 3 Comments

Desert Island

Sounds of ocean waves Animals chat back and forth Much for me to write   Much for me to write Under my protection tree I can think clearly   I can think clearly How to live on this island Pile … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Heat Relief

  Garry Gay:  “Sweat Lodge” sweat lodge – my only vision is of the cool water   Sara:  Heat Relief Impurities burn Fresh start emerges outdoors Plunge into cool lake   Written for Carpe Diem Haiku Kai/ Write a poem … Continue reading

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , ,

Finish to a Haiku

Cicadas singing               in the last rays of light       (Kristjaan) Voices fade to black         (Sara)   Written for Carpe Diem Haiku Kai/ Finish a haiku #1

Posted in Purple's Home | Tagged , , | 1 Comment