On Holiday (a limerick)

On holiday, he met a bloke,
and offered him a line of coke
He went to the loo
Returned to guess who?
A cop who said, “Mate, you’re a joke.”

Written for http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com
Mid week Motif/Holy Days and Holidays
Pick 1 definition of ‘holiday’ to address in a poem.

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York, though I now embrace the Pacific Northwest as home, residing with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to On Holiday (a limerick)

  1. Susan says:

    Hey Purple Pen! Your link to us was funky, but I just fixed it so it comes here. This limerick suggests this man’s one short holiday will lead to another not of his choosing! A cautionary tale. Thank you for posting.

  2. Laurie Kolp says:

    Thanks for the giggles!

  3. Jae Rose says:

    Probably the end of his holiday then! a nice dose of light relief amidst the ponderings of holiday though..a :) makes any holiday better

  4. Hi, I’m visiting from Poets United. Lol! I guess he’s going on another holiday! :-)

Comments are closed.