Our Turn

Credits:  scavengercat808

Credits: scavengercat808

It wrinkles my brow,
tugs fiercely at my chin,
the need to inform you,
I will not let you in.

You have experimented
on those of my kind
in selfishness, for the joy
only you have derived.

Steel blue eyes you gave me
have more strength than you know.
We will stay in our own world;
you reap what you sow.

 

Written for http://magpietales.blogspot.com/Mag #190

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York, though I now embrace the Pacific Northwest as home, residing with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Turn

  1. EMESZee4137@aol.com says:

    amen

Comments are closed.