Animal Embrace

Four-pawed embraces

wrapped in furry, honest love

Pure soul of a dog

 

Written for Carpe Diem Haiku Kai/#320/
embrace (provided by Maggie Grace)

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York, though I now embrace the Pacific Northwest as home, residing with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Animal Embrace

  1. 4joyjoanne says:

    the purity of a pet’s love – I feel it daily…

    Like

  2. Maggie Grace says:

    Just three weeks till I have my own puppy love in my arms. Can’t wait. Pet embrace…definitely!

    Like

Comments are closed.