Rice Planting

Credits-Rice Planting

Credits-Rice Planting

Sunday we plant rice

Sing and dance, we hope to enhance

Crop to feed the world

 

Written for Carpe Diem #220/
rice planting ceremony

About purplepeninportland

I am a freelance poet, born and bred in Brooklyn, New York, though I now embrace the Pacific Northwest as home, residing with my husband, John, and two charming rescue dogs–Marion Miller and Murphy. My goal is to create and share poetry with others who write, or simply enjoy reading poetry. I hope to touch a nerve in you, and feel your sparks as well.
This entry was posted in Purple's Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rice Planting

  1. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    It amazes me that people who do the world’s backbreaking work can still sing and dance!

    Rice Planters

    Like

  2. 4joyjoanne says:

    singing and dancing do the enhancing!!

    Like

  3. Sherry Marr says:

    I love the idea of joy in planting rice. We should all plant some….and share it! Cool write, kiddo! I love it.

    Like

  4. becca givens says:

    A mindful joy and ceremony in all they do.
    Rice Fields

    Like

Comments are closed.